52 Weeks of Color: Black

by alphabrat a.k.a. Pink Sommerfeld

Gown: :: PM :: Amanda in Black ~ Purple Moon
Shoes: Slinky Stilettos – Patent Black ~ Maitreya
Manicure: :: PM :: Metallic Gold Nails ~ Purple Moon
Jewelry Set: *GF* Gemstone Jewelry “Iris:fringe” ~ G. Field
Enhancement: L.Fauna Beautymark – Crawford ~ L. Fauna
Lashes: [LeLutka]-Photoshoot II Lashes ~ LeLutka
Hair: >TRUTH< Amelie – Espresso ~ Truth
Skin: -Belleza- Elle Dark Deep Tan 0 ~ Belleza
Shape: 2010 “DaniRose” – Skirt Shape ~ AlphaBrat® Creations

“A pair of 45s made me open my eyes
My temperature started to rise
She was a long cool woman in a black dress
Just a 5-9 beautiful tall
With just one look I was a bad mess
‘Cause that long cool woman had it all …

~ The Hollie, “Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress)”

A sleek and elegant black dress for Luna Jubilee’s Color Challenge this week. The color was great to do… but OMG I think it will be a while before I choose another mermaid gown to shoot! I have about 600 poses in my collection and maybe 7 that work really well with mermaid gowns. What’s up with that!?

Anyway, next weeks color is red, which should be fun. I’m going to try and get one of the Alphabrat men to pose in something black before then, though. They must have something in those messy closets of theirs!

Happy weekend, everyone!

XoOXoOXox

